buchen

Book now or
send an inquiry

Packages &
prices

Our packages at a glance

Gift
vouchers

Our unrivalled voucher system enables you to offer pleasure, relaxation, sport or adventure to your loved ones.

The Pyhrn-Priel holiday region

A tourist paradise located in the heart of Austria

In the south of Upper Austria, close to the border with Styria, lies the holiday region Pyhrn-Priel, which captures its visitors with its unique down-to-earth character. In this Alpine jewel, closeness to nature and cultural heritage are not just empty phrases, but a sincere promise to the holidaymaker. The impressive mountain peaks, the picturesque streams, the bubbling springs and the lush forests offer visitors a great variety of recreational opportunities.

 

In winter, the Hinterstoder ski area and the Wurzeralm natural snow paradise (no need for artificial snow production) invite you to spend active days in the snowy landscape. Families as well as enthusiastic skiers feel great on the panoramic ski runs and can enjoy the fantastic view of the thick snow-covered limestone peaks. Away from the ski slopes there are miles of cross-country ski tracks; there is also the Pyhrn-Priel-Rosenau biathlon cross-country skiing area or you can embark on exciting adventures like ice climbing or a guided ski tour. The beautiful natural landscape is one of the most important reasons for a vacation in the Pyhrn-Priel holiday region even during the warm summer months. The impressive mountain peaks, the rushing streams and the lush alpine meadows invite holidaymakers to long hikes, challenging or leisurely bike rides as well as exciting rafting or canyoning adventures.

 

Besides the beautiful nature, the museums and villages give you an excellent insight into the cultural aspects the region has to offer. A visit to the “Alpineum”, the “Wilderermuseum” (the poacher’s museum) or a guided tour through the charming city of Windischgarsten as well as the events, which take place throughout the year, bring the uniqueness of the Pyhrn Priel region close to your heart. Guests, whose focus is primarily on relaxation, also get their money's worth here - for example in the spacious spa area of our country hotel Stockerwirt!

Vorderstoder – A mountain village for pure relaxation

Our country hotel Stockerwirt is located in the heart of Vorderstoder, a small village, which is one of the highest mountain villages in Upper Austria.

Surrounded by the beautiful peaks of the Tote mountain range and only a few kilometres from the well-known Ski World Cup village of Hinterstoder, the resort has a lot to offer its guests. In winter when the Stoder Valley is completely covered with snow, winter sports enthusiasts look forward to the perfectly groomed runs in the surrounding ski regions.

Thanks to the fog-free location, unique skiing pleasure awaits you under Upper Austria’s sun. In Vorderstoder, cross-country skiing fans will find perfectly groomed trails. On a cross-country skiing tour, you can enjoy a magnificent view of the peaks of “Spitzmauer”, the Big Priel mountain and the Small Priel mountain, which will make you quickly forget the challenges on the slopes. Ice-skating fans can enjoy themselves on the Union sports field, where curling is also possible.

During the summer months you can spend a varied holiday in the unique nature of the Pyhrn Priel region by going on leisurely walks or demanding mountain tours. Hearty delicacies and, of course, breath-taking views of the surrounding mountain peaks await you in the many rustic huts. The view from the new viewing platform “Stoderer Weitblick” is particularly impressive.

Your children will also have a great time in our resort!

The Stoder Valley forest and water playground in the valley of the dwarfs (SWUZIZ), the mini-golf hiking trail or the “fairy-tale and scratch-card booklet” hiking-trip make children's hearts beat faster. In addition, there are lantern walks, myths and fairy-tale readings or tractor tours with the Stoder Valley dwarfs on offer. The latter are committed to bring joy and fun to your children.

The unique nature of the Kalkalpen National Park

Our country hotel Stockerwirt is the perfect base for exploring the Kalkalpen National Park, which is just a few minutes' drive from the hotel.

Austria's largest forest reserve presents itself as a true paradise for nature lovers and all those holidaymakers who want to escape the stress of everyday life. In the unspoilt nature of the reserve you get inspired by its vast forests, impressive mountain peaks and hidden gorges so that you enjoy nature with all your senses.

The Kalkalpen National Park is home to a variety of rare animals and plants. It is the home of over 1,000 different species of flowering plants, ferns and mosses and of more than 1,400 species of butterflies, 80 breeding birds, as well as around 50 species of mammals. Rare animals such as lynx, otters, alpine longhorn beetles or white-backed woodpeckers have found refuge in a habitat that takes care of the preservation of these species. Highly trained national park guides offer tours throughout the year through the untouched nature of the reserve. Of course, you can also discover the National Park by yourself - on foot, by bike or even on a horse.

On the edge of the national park you can find a very special building. The 21-metre-high tower of the visitor centre on the “Wurbauerkogel” offers a breath-taking view of the surrounding mountains. When visibility is good you can see 21 two-thousand-metre-high peaks from here: The Dead Mountains, the Sengsen mountain range and the Haller walls are within your grasp.

Anfrage
& Buchung

Pauschalen
& Angebote

 Pistengaudi, Ostern, Naturzauber...
Unsere Pauschalangebote auf einen Blick

Freude
schenken

Schenken Sie Ihren Liebsten einige
unvergessliche Tage bei uns im Landhotel
Stockerwirt

Ferienregion Pyhrn-Priel

Ein Urlaubsparadies im Herzen Österreichs

Im Süden Oberösterreichs, nahe an der Grenze zur Steiermark, begeistert die Ferienregion Pyhrn-Priel mit einer herrlichen Bodenständigkeit. Naturverbundenheit und kulturelles Erbe sind im Juwel der Alpen nicht nur leere Floskeln, sondern ein Versprechen an den Feriengast. Die imposanten Berggipfel, die malerischen Bäche, die sprudelnden Quellen und die dicht bewachsenen Wälder bieten dem Besucher eine großartige Vielfalt an Freizeitmöglichkeiten.

Im Winter locken das Skigebiet Hinterstoder und das Naturschneeparadies Wurzeralm zu aktiven Tagen im Schnee. Familien fühlen sich auf den Panoramapisten mit traumhafter Aussicht auf die dick verschneiten Kalkgipfel ebenso gut aufgehoben wie Genussskifahrer. Abseits der Skipisten warten kilometerlange Langlaufloipen, die Biathlon-Langlaufarena Pyhrn-Priel-Rosenau oder aufregende Abenteuer wie Eisklettern oder eine geführte Skitour. Die herrliche Naturlandschaft ist auch während der warmen Sommermonate der beste Grund für einen Urlaub in der Ferienregion Pyhrn-Priel. Die eindrucksvollen Berggipfel, die rauschenden Bäche und die saftigen Almwiesen laden Urlauber zu ausgedehnten Wanderungen, anspruchsvollen oder gemütlichen Radtouren sowie zu aufregenden Rafting- oder Canyoning-Erlebnissen.

Abseits der herrlichen Natur gewähren die Museen und Orte einen hervorragenden Einblick in die Kultur der Region. Ein Besuch des Alpineums, des Wilderermuseums oder eine Ortsführung durch Windischgarsten bringen die Einzigartigkeit von Pyhrn Priel ebenso näher wie die immer wieder stattfindenden Veranstaltungen. Gäste, deren Fokus in erster Linie auf Entspannung liegt, kommen in der Ferienregion ebenso auf ihre Kosten – zum Beispiel im weitläufigen Wellnessbereich unseres Landhotels Stockerwirt!

Vorderstoder – Ein Bergdorf ganz im Zeichen der Erholung

Unser Landhotel Stockerwirt befindet sich im Herzen des kleinen Dorfes Vorderstoder, das zu den höchsten Bergdörfern Oberösterreichs zählt.

Eingerahmt von den herrlichen Gipfeln des Toten Gebirges und nur wenige Kilometer vom bekannten Ski-Weltcup-Ort Hinterstoder entfernt, hat der Ferienort seinen Gästen einiges zu bieten. Wenn sich die weiße Schneedecke über das Stodertal zieht, freuen sich Wintersportler auf tolle Pistenbedingungen in den umliegenden Skiregionen.

Dank der nebelfreien Lage wartet einmaliges Skivergnügen unter der Sonne Oberösterreichs. Direkt in Vorderstoder finden Langlauffreunde zwei perfekt gespurte Ski-Doo Loipen vor, die mit ihrem einmaligen Blick auf die Gipfel von Spitzmauer, Großer Priel und Kleiner Priel etwaige Strapazen schnell vergessen machen. Freunde des Eislaufsports dürfen auf dem Union-Sportplatz ihre Runden drehen oder den Stock auf das Eis führen.

Abwechslungsreiche Tage verspricht auch der Sommer, wenn sich die einzigartige Natur von Pyhrn Priel bei gemütlichen Spaziergängen oder fordernden Bergtouren von ihrer besten Seite zeigt. Auf den urigen Hütten warten herzhafte Schmankerl und natürlich die herrliche Aussicht auf die Berggipfel der Umgebung. Besonders eindrucksvoll präsentiert sich der Blick von der neuen Aussichtsplattform Stoderer Weitblick.

Ganz besonders wohl fühlen sich in unserem Ferienort übrigens die Kleinen!

Der Stodertaler Wald- und Wasserspielplatz im Zwergental, kurz SWUZIZ, der Minigolfwanderweg oder das Märchenrubbelwandern lassen Kinderherzen höher schlagen. Dazu kommen Laterndlwanderungen, Sagen- und Märchenerzählungen oder Traktorerlebnisfahrten von der Angebotsgruppe „Stodertaler Zwerge“, deren erklärtes Ziel strahlende Kinderaugen ist.

Einzigartige Natur im Nationalpark Kalkalpen

Unser Landhotel Stockerwirt ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen im Nationalpark Kalkalpen, der nur wenige Autominuten vom Hotel entfernt liegt.

Österreichs größtes Waldschutzgebiet präsentiert sich als wahres Paradies für Naturliebhaber und all jene Urlauber, die dem stressigen Alltag entfliehen möchten.

In der unberührten Natur des Schutzgebietes, das mit weiten Wäldern, imposanten Berggipfeln und verborgenen Schluchten begeistert, ist es ein Leichtes, die Natur mit allen Sinnen zu genießen.

Der Nationalpark Kalkalpen bietet einer Vielzahl an seltenen Tieren und Pflanzen eine Heimat. Gezählt wurden mehr als 1.000 verschiedene Blütenpflanzenarten, Farne und Moose, über 1.400 Schmetterlings- und 80 Brutvogelarten sowie rund 50 Säugetierarten.

Seltene Tiere wie Luchs, Fischotter, Alpen-Bockkäfer oder Weißrückenspecht haben hier ein Refugium gefunden, das einen Erhalt der Spezies begünstigt. Bestens ausgebildete Nationalparkbetreuer bieten das ganze Jahr über Touren durch die unberührte Natur des Schutzgebietes an. Der Nationalpark kann aber natürlich auch auf eigene Faust entdeckt werden – zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad oder sogar hoch zu Roß.

Ein Bauwerk der besonderen Art befindet sich am Rande des Nationalparks. Der 21 Meter hohe Turm des Besucherzentrums am Wurbauerkogel bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die umliegende Bergwelt. Bei guter Fernsicht eröffnet sich ein wunderbares Fotomotiv in Form von 21 Zweitausendern: Das Tote Gebirge, das Sengsengebirge oder die Haller Mauern sind zum Greifen nahe. 

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.