top of page
PyhrnPrielSkitourWarscheneckAufstieg_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogler.jpg
Hinterstoder-Genuß_Fotoquelle_LindnerPhilipp-(8).jpg
Wurzer_Alm_Fotoquelle_Pyhrn-Priel-Tourismus_Thomas-Sattler-(4)_1.jpg

just browse the snow

When there is a blanket of white snow over the Stodertal in winter, the picturesque landscape unfolds its very special charm. Impressed by the fantastic scenery, our winter guests enjoy the diverse possibilities that nature offers them at this time of year. Numerous ski tours, winter hiking trails and toboggan runs invite you to actively relax away from the ski slopes. In addition, there is no shortage of fun on the slopes in the Höss and Wurzeralm ski areas.

Winterhighlights
Kasten_Skifahren.jpg

PURE
SKIING FUN

Kasten_Skitouren.jpg

SKI TOURS
ELDORADO

Kasten_Winterlandschaft.jpg

WINTER
HIKING

Kasten_NationalparkWinter.jpg

NATURE
LOVERS

Kasten_Pferdeschlitten.jpg

WINTER
WONDERLAND

Kasten_Langlaufen.jpg

CROSS-COUNTRY
SKI TRAILS

Perfect Skiing
Plan-Schigebiet.jpg
Skigebiet Hinterstoder

WORLD CUP REGION

Enthusiastic recreational athletes are drawn to skiing in the snow-sure Hinterstoder Höss ski area. But it's not just our guests who come to the Pyhrn-Priel sports arena in winter to ski, cross-country ski or snowboard, but also the ski stars of the men's World Cup scene who come to Stodertal and thousands of fans on the spectacular "Hannes Trinkl" World Cup course inspire.

Pauschale-Pulverschnee.jpg

PURE SKI FUN
 

The Hinterstoder Höss ski area - family hotspot and World Cup venue in the Pyhrn-Priel region:

 

Everyone comes together in the Hinterstoder ski area – and for many good reasons! Look forward to an overwhelming panorama, sporting challenges on World Cup slopes, snow in abundance and friendly people. In short: to an authentic and diverse place in the beautiful Pyhrn-Priel holiday region. With 14 modern ski lifts you can really enjoy the 40 sporty kilometers of slopes with the best snow quality. Skiing highlights such as the adventure slopes and ski circuits provide an extra portion of action.

NEW
10-person gondola

PyhrnPrielHinterstoderRastHuette_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHMoritzAblinger.jpg
Winter-06.jpg
Pyhrn-Priel_Winter_Hinterstoder_Skifahren_Oberoesterreich-Tourismus-GmbH_Moritz-Ablinger.j

FREE SKI BUS 

A great service for car-free days on the slopes! From a relaxed morning without having to look for a parking space to a nightcap at après-ski: it's a good thing that there is a free ski bus in winter! And the best thing for our guests: getting on and off is just a few steps away from the Landhotel Stockerwirt!

KIDSCARD MINI 

The entry ticket to winter fun is valid for all children up to 6 years old. Hard-working winter sports enthusiasts receive the card for a family-friendly 4.00 euros per day of skiing when they purchase a valid parental ski ticket.

SKITOUREEldorado
Skitour_PyhrnPrielSkitourMannSchneeAufstieg_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
Winter-17.jpg

© OÖ-Tourismus/Fischer

PyhrnPrielSkitourSchwungWaldAbfahrt_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg

SKI TOURS ELDORADO PYHRN PRIEL

On our doorstep lies a small paradise with a magnificent landscape and tour options for all requirements. Downhill runs in powdery deep snow away from the groomed slopes, fantastic slopes and a snowy winter landscape surrounded by a mountain panorama that is second to none.

 

This makes the Pyhrn-Priel holiday region one of the ski touring Eldorados par excellence. The Totes Gebirge and Sengsengebirge in particular attract visitors with tour options from midwinter to spring. Beginners can familiarize themselves with the equipment in the Wurzeralm ski area. A dedicated ascent track offers piste tourers a view of the mighty Bosruck mountain ridge and the unique experience of “piste skiing under the full moon”.

Something for Everybody
SchneeschuhPyhrnPrielSchneeschuhwandernGipfel_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHRobertMaybach.jp
PyhrnPrielSchneeschuhwandernPanorama_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
Winter-Haupt-3.jpg

WINTER HIKING

Whether it's a walk or a hike in winter - the Pyhrn-Priel holiday region offers you numerous winter hiking trails and is perfect for romantic winter hiking pleasure. Carefully cleared winter hiking trails lead through the idyllic snowy landscape.

FREE SNOWSHOE RENTAL

Don't miss the experience of snowshoeing through the wonderfully snowy winter landscape of the Stodertal. Ask about the snowshoes that are available for you free of charge!

NATURLiebhaber
schneerosen_punz_1024.jpg
PyhrnPrielWurzeralmWinterLuftaufnahme_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHMoritzAblinger.jpg
bird-5981360_960_720.webp

NATURELOVERS

Nature lovers will get their money's worth with us. Enjoy the peace and quiet at the Schafferteich or stroll through lonely forests. Explore the flora and fauna in the Warscheneck nature reserve or go on a discovery tour in the Kalkalpen National Park.

There's something going on all year round in the Kalkalpen National Park! Observe wild animals in their habitat, Discover the magic of the last forest wilderness or climb promising peaks on old paths - A diverse visitor program awaits you in every season.

PyhrnPrielPferdekutschenfahrtSpitzmauer_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogler.jpg
Schiederweiher_PyhrnPrielSchiederweiherWasser_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogle
Langlaufen. Foto TV Pyhrn-Priel.jpg
WinterWONDERLAND

WINTER 

WONDERLAND

Everything that has to do with winter sports is possible in the immediate vicinity of Vorderstoder. In addition to spectacular slopes and perfectly groomed cross-country trails, you can also expect the best conditions for tobogganers and cross-country skiers.

SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE:

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

In the valley and on the hill. Four different altitudes make every cross-country skier's heart beat faster. A cross-country ski trail network of over 120 kilometers leaves nothing to be desired and guarantees the highest level of cross-country skiing enjoyment. ​

TOBOGGANING

Visit one of our two natural toboggan runs in Hinterstoder or Edlbach and enjoy a fun holiday highlight. A special “treat” for romantics and nocturnal runners is of course a departure in the evening. Both toboggan runs are floodlit and are therefore easy to navigate even after dark.

 

HORSE-SLEDGE RIDES

What could be more romantic than gliding through the dreamy winter landscape on a horse-drawn carriage, dressed warmly with a fluffy blanket? That's horse-drawn sleigh rides.

CURLING

The region's curling rinks offer lots of fun and action. Curling is an old popular sport that is particularly widespread in the Alpine region. The focus is on being together in nature and having fun while playing.

and much more.

PyhrnPrielRodelnFamilieAbfahrt_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
PyhrnPrielLanglaufenFrauverschneiteBerge_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHThomasSattler.jpg
PyhrnPrielRodelnSchlittenEltern_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
PyhrnPrielSkitourWarscheneckAufstieg_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogler.jpg
Hinterstoder-Genuß_Fotoquelle_LindnerPhilipp-(8).jpg
Wurzer_Alm_Fotoquelle_Pyhrn-Priel-Tourismus_Thomas-Sattler-(4)_1.jpg

einfach schneestöbern

Wenn im Winter eine weiße Schneedecke über dem Stodertal liegt, dann entfaltet die malerische Landschaft ihren ganz besonderen Reiz. Beeindruckt von der traumhaften Kulisse genießen unsere Wintergäste die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten, die ihnen die Natur zu dieser Jahreszeit bietet. Zahlreiche Skitouren, Winterwanderwege und Rodelstrecken laden zur aktiven Erholung abseits der Skipisten. Zusätzlich kommt der Pistenspaß in den Skigebieten Höss und Wurzeralm nicht zu kurz. 

Winterhighlights
Kasten_Skifahren.jpg

PURER
SKISPASS

Kasten_Skitouren.jpg

SKITOUREN
ELDORADO

Kasten_Winterlandschaft.jpg

WINTER

WANDERN

Kasten_NationalparkWinter.jpg

NATUR
LIEBHABER

Kasten_Pferdeschlitten.jpg

WINTER
WONDERLAND

Perfektes Skigebiet
Plan-Schigebiet.jpg
Skigebiet Hinterstoder

WELTCUP REGION

Zum Skifahren zieht es begeisterte Freizeitsportler in das schneesichere Skigebiet Hinterstoder Höss. Es sind aber nicht nur unsere Gäste, die im Winter zum Skifahren, Langlaufen oder Snowboarden in die Sportarena Pyhrn-Priel kommen, sondern auch die Skistars der Herren Weltcupszene, die im Stodertal gastieren und auf der spektakulären Weltcupstrecke „Hannes Trinkl“ immer wieder tausende Fans begeistern.

Pauschale-Pulverschnee.jpg

PURER SKISPASS
 

Das Skigebiet Hinterstoder Höss - Familien-Hotspot und Weltcuport in der Pyhrn-Priel-Region:

 

Im Skigebiet Hinterstoder kommen alle zusammen – und das aus vielen guten Gründen! Freuen Sie sich auf ein überwältigendes Panorama, sportliche Herausforderungen auf Weltcup-Pisten, Schnee in Hülle und Fülle und freundliche Menschen. Kurzum: auf einen authentischen und vielfältigen Ort in der wunderschönen Urlaubsregion Pyhrn-Priel. Mit 14 modernen Skiliften lassen sich die 40 sportlichen Pistenkilometer mit bester Schneequalität so richtig auskosten. Für die Extraportion Action sorgen skifahrerische Highlights wie die Erlebnispisten und Skirunden.

NEUE
10er Gondel

PyhrnPrielHinterstoderRastHuette_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHMoritzAblinger.jpg
Winter-06.jpg
Pyhrn-Priel_Winter_Hinterstoder_Skifahren_Oberoesterreich-Tourismus-GmbH_Moritz-Ablinger.j

GRATIS SKIBUS 

Ein toller Service für autofreie Pistentage! Vom entspannten Morgen ohne Parkplatzsuche bis zum Absacker beim Après-Ski:  Wie gut, dass es im Winter den gratis Skibus gibt! Und das Beste für unsere Gäste: Der Zu- und Ausstieg ist in wenigen Schritten vom Landhotel Stockerwirt erreichbar!

KIDSCARD MINI 

Die Eintrittskarte ins winterliche Vergnügen gilt für alle Kinder bis 6 Jahre. Die Karte erhalten die fleißigen Wintersportler beim Kauf einer gültigen Eltern-Skikarte um familienfreundliche 4,00 Euro pro Skitag dazu. 

SKITOUREEldorado
Skitour_PyhrnPrielSkitourMannSchneeAufstieg_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
Winter-17.jpg

© OÖ-Tourismus/Fischer

PyhrnPrielSkitourSchwungWaldAbfahrt_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg

SKITOUREN ELDORADO PYHRN PRIEL

Vor unserer Haustüre liegt ein kleines Paradies mit einer grandiosen Landschaft und Tourenmöglichkeiten für alle Ansprüche. Abfahrten im pulvrigen Tiefschnee abseits der präparierten Piste, traumhafte Hänge und eine verschneite Winterlandschaft umgeben von einem Bergpanorama, das seinesgleichen sucht.

Damit gilt die Urlaubsregion Pyhrn-Priel als eines der Skitouren-Eldorados schlechthin. Vor allem das Tote Gebirge und Sengsengebirge locken mit Tourenmöglichkeiten vom Hochwinter bis ins Frühjahr hinaus.

Anfänger können sich im Skigebiet Wurzeralm mit der Ausrüstung vertraut machen. Eine eigene Aufstiegsspur bietet Pistentourengehern den Blick auf den mächtigen Bergrücken des Bosrucks und das einzigartige Erlebnis „Pistengehen bei Vollmond“.

WINTERWandern
SchneeschuhPyhrnPrielSchneeschuhwandernGipfel_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHRobertMaybach.jp
PyhrnPrielSchneeschuhwandernPanorama_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
Winter-Haupt-3.jpg

WINTERWANDERN

Ob Spaziergang oder eine Wanderung im Winter - die Urlaubsregion Pyhrn- Priel bietet Ihnen zahlreiche Winterwanderwege an und ist wie geschaffen für ein romantisches Winterwander-Vergnügen.

Sorgfältig geräumte Winterwanderwege führen durch die idyllische Schneelandschaft.

GRATIS SCHNEESCHUHVERLEIH

Lassen Sie sich das Erlebnis beim Schneeschuhwandern durch die traumhaft verschneite Winterlandschaft des Stodertals zu stapfen nicht entgehen. Fragen Sie nach den für Sie gratis bereitstehenden Schneeschuhen!

NATURLiebhaber
schneerosen_punz_1024.jpg
PyhrnPrielWurzeralmWinterLuftaufnahme_OberoesterreichTourismusGmbHMoritzAblinger.jpg
bird-5981360_960_720.webp

NATURLIEBHABER

Naturliebhaber kommen bei uns voll auf ihre Kosten. Genießen Sie die Ruhe am Schafferteich oder streifen Sie durch einsame Wälder. Erforschen Sie die Flora und Fauna im Naturschutzgebiet Warscheneck oder begeben Sie sich auf Entdeckungstour in den Nationalpark Kalkalpen. 

Im Nationalpark Kalkalpen ist das ganze Jahr etwas los! Wildtiere in ihrem Lebensraum beobachten,

die Magie der letzten Waldwildnis entdecken oder auf alten Steigen aussichtsreiche Gipfel erklimmen -

ein vielfältiges Besucherprogramm erwartet Sie zu jeder Jahreszeit.

PyhrnPrielPferdekutschenfahrtSpitzmauer_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogler.jpg
Schiederweiher_PyhrnPrielSchiederweiherWasser_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHDanielHinterramskogle
Langlaufen. Foto TV Pyhrn-Priel.jpg
WinterWONDERLAND

WINTER 

WONDERLAND

In der unmittelbaren Umgebung von Vorderstoder ist alles möglich, was mit Wintersport zu tun hat. Bei uns erwarten Sie neben spektakulären Pisten und perfekt gespurten Loipen auch beste Bedingungen für Rodler und Langläufer.

FÜR JEDEN ETWAS DABEI:

LANGLAUFEN

Im Tal und auf der Höh'. Vier unterschiedliche Höhenlagen lassen jedes Langläuferherz höher schlagen. Ein über 120 Kilometer umfassendes Loipennetz lässt keine Wünsche offen und garantiert höchsten Langlauf-Genuss.

RODELN

Besuchen Sie eine unserer zwei Naturrodelbahnen in Hinterstoder bzw. Edlbach und kommen Sie in den Genuss eines lustigen Urlaubshighlights. Ein besonderes "Schmankerl" für Romantiker und nachtaktive Kufenflitzer ist natürlich eine Abfahrt am Abend. Beide Rodelbahnen sind mit Flutlicht beleuchtet und so auch nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit bestens befahrbar.

 

PFERDESCHLITTENFAHRTEN

Was könnte wohl romantischer sein, als warm angezogen mit einer flauschigen Decke auf einem Pferdegespann durch die verträumte Winterlandschaft zu gleiten, das sind Pferdeschlittenfahrten.

EISSTOCKSCHIESSEN

Jede Menge Fun und Action bieten die Eisstockbahnen der Region.
Eisstockschießen ist ein alter Volkssport der vor allem im Alpenraum sehr verbreitet ist. Das Zusammensein in der Natur und der Spaß im Spiel stehen im Vordergrund. 

uvm.

PyhrnPrielRodelnFamilieAbfahrt_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
PyhrnPrielLanglaufenFrauverschneiteBerge_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHThomasSattler.jpg
PyhrnPrielRodelnSchlittenEltern_PyhrnPrielTourismusGmbHFlorianLierzer.jpg
bottom of page